Level 3 and Level 4 Certificates in Operational Management

About the Qualifications

The main objective of these qualifications is to develop skills and confirm competence in operational management. They replace the existing Level 3 Certificate in Operational Management (600/8217/3) and Level 4 Certificate in Operational Management (600/8191/0).

At Level 3, operational management includes managing team performance, supporting learning and development and managing change.  At Level 4, it includes working with operational plans, leadership, implementing change and addressing staff performance problems.

These qualifications creates opportunities for progression into a range of business and management qualifications.

SFJ Awards Level 3 Certificate in Operational Management
Qualification Number: 603/2141/6

The qualification consists of four mandatory units:

  1. Manage own personal development
  2. Manage change in own area of responsibility
  3. Manage performance of a team
  4. Support learning and development within own area of responsibility

Total Qualification Time (TQT): 180 hours
Guided Learning Hours (GLH): 70 hours

SFJ Awards Level 4 Certificate in Operational Management
Qualification Number: 603/2142/8

The qualification consists of four mandatory units:

  1. Develop, implement and evaluate operational plans for own area of responsibility
  2. Provide leadership and direction for own area of responsibility
  3. Implement change in own area of responsibility
  4. Address performance problems affecting team members

Total Qualification Time (TQT): 200 hours
Guided Learning Hours (GLH): 80 hours

Pre-entry Requirements

There are no pre-entry requirements for enrolling to complete these qualifications.

If you are interested in these qualifications please contact the team on 0114 284 1970 or at info@sfjawards.com.