National Probation Service

National Probation Service

Sector: Community and Social Justice

The National Probation Service VQ Centre was established in June 2014. As an approved SFJ Awards Centre we deliver the following qualifications:

  • Level 5 Professional Qualification in Probation Practice
  • Level 3 Diploma in Probation Practice
  • Level 3 TAQA Award in Assessing Competence in the Workplace Environment
  • Level 4 TAQA Award in Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Process and Practice

We have a national team of Assessors and Internal Quality Assurers that work across England and Wales. Through our dedicated work we continue to maintain SFJ Awards compliance requirements, in all our processes and procedures, and therefore remain at Low Risk status, which includes Direct Claims Status for all our qualifications.

Qualifications are only available to existing staff.