NEW – Level 4 Diploma in Restorative Practice

 About the Qualification

This handbook relates to the following qualification:

SFJ Awards Level 4 Diploma in Restorative Practice

Qualification Number:  601/6078/0

This qualification is aimed at people working in a wide range of settings who facilitate the restorative justice process.  It replaces the former Level 4 Diploma in Restorative Practice (Qualification Number: 601/1591/9).

Accredited qualification logo CMYK resized

The SFJ Awards Level 4 Diploma in Restorative Practice is approved by the Restorative Justice Council (RJC) and therefore holds the Accredited Qualification Mark (AQM). This is a quality mark for qualifications, learning programmes and customised awards in restorative practice that meet rigorous standards developed and monitored by the RJC. Practitioners who have successfully completed the SFJ Awards Level 4 Diploma in Restorative Practice will be eligible to become Accredited Practitioners on the RJC’s Practitioner Register.  For more information, please see the Restorative Justice Council’s website.

If you are a learner and would like to know more, please see our qualification information.
This qualification is eligible for Advanced Learner Loans. Further information on Loans is available on the Skills Funding Agency Advanced Learner Loans  webpages.

Pre-entry Requirements

There are no entry requirements for enrolling to complete this qualification.  However, learners will require suitable literacy and numeracy skills to meet the requirements of the assessment criteria and, in order to successfully achieve the qualification, they will need to be involved in the restorative practice process.

Download Handbook

If you are interested in this qualification, please contact the team on 0114 284 1970 or at