SFJ Awards step in to support awarding organisation

SFJ Awards is to take over the delivery of qualifications to Her Majesty’s Prison Service after the organisation stepped in to support AVA.

AVA, which has predominantly worked in the custodial care sector, is to transfer the running of its qualifications to SFJ Awards. The qualifications include:

  • Level 4 Award for Use of Force Unit Commanders (QCF)
  • Level 4 Certificate in Use of Force Instruction (QCF)
  • Level 4 Certificate in Leadership and Management (QCF)
  • Level 2 Certificate for Court Ushers (QCF)
  • Level 2 Diploma in Public Services Operational Delivery (QCF)
  • Level 3 Award in Dealing with Consumer Debtors in Financial Hardship (QCF)
  • Level 3 Award in Dealing with Particularly Vulnerable Consumer Debtors (QCF)
  • Level 4 Certificate in Incident, Fraud and Claims Investigation (QCF)
  • Level 5 Award in Investigative Claimant Interviewing (QCF)

SFJ Awards is working closely with AVA and Ofqual to ensure the transition of services and qualifications is as seamless and as quick as possible.